Pac-12 announces 2019-20 men’s basketball television broadcast schedule –

2019-20 Pac-12 Men’s Basketball TV Schedule (PDF)

SAN FRANCISCO – The Pac-12 Conference announced on Thursday its 2019-20 men’s basketball television package that will feature more than 220 contests telecast to national and regional audiences.

Pac-12 Conference controlled broadcasts include 43 games on ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU, 23 on FS1 (including three Pac-12 Tournament games), three on CBS and two on FOX, and 150 on Pac-12 Networks (including four preseason events and eight Pac-12 Tournament games). Additional appearances will be made through other conference television agreements and various in-season tournaments to bring the comprehensive broadcast total to more than 260 events.

Every Pac-12 home contest will be televised during the 2019-20 regular season, including all 108 Conference clashes starting Thursday, Jan. 2.

The Pac-12 non-conference home slate features 34 games against teams that participated in postseason play in 2019, including 16 contests against teams from the 2019 NCAA Tournament field highlighted by visits from Gonzaga, Houston, Iowa State, Kansas, Minnesota, Saint Mary’s and Temple.

The Pac-12 will also be heavily tested away from home during non-conference play with 26 scheduled road or neutral contests against 2019 postseason teams, including five true road matchups versus 2019 NCAA Tournament teams with trips to Baylor, Kansas, Michigan and Nevada.

The regular season tips off with four games on Tuesday, Nov. 5 with the first official contest pitting defending Pac-12 Tournament champion and 2019 NCAA Sweet 16 participant OREGON against Fresno State on Pac-12 Network at 6 p.m. PT.

Opening week will also feature four matchups against major conference opponents, including ARIZONA STATE and COLORADO meeting in a non-conference tilt in the fifth annual Pac-12 China Game on Friday, Nov. 8 at 7:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. MT on ESPN2. WASHINGTON opens its season in Alaska against Baylor on Friday, while opening weekend features OREGON STATE hosting Iowa State on Saturday, Nov. 9 and ARIZONA welcoming Illinois on Sunday, Nov. 10.

As part of the 43 package games on ESPN Networks, 12 contests are set for either ESPN or ESPN2 and 11 on ESPNU while 20 are designated to flex on ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU. Games aired on an ESPN network will also be available through the ESPN App, accessible on computers, smartphones, tablets and connected devices to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider.

FS1’s 23-game Conference slate begins with UCLA and USC traveling to defending Pac-12 regular-season champion Washington to open league play the first week of January and culminates with the Pac-12 Championship Game on Saturday, March 14 at 7:30 p.m. PT. FOX will carry games in successive weeks when Colorado visits Arizona on Saturday, Jan. 18, and UCLA travels to Oregon on Sunday, Jan. 26. Games aired on FS1 and FOX will also be available through the FOX Sports App.

CBS will nationally broadcast the rematch of the 2019 Pac-12 Tournament title game with Oregon at Washington on Saturday, Jan. 18, as well as UCLA at Colorado on Saturday, Feb. 22, and UCLA at USC on the final day of the regular season on Saturday, March 7. CBS Sports’ coverage will be available to stream live via the CBS All-Access subscription service with additional coverage on and CBS Sports HQ.

Marquee major-conference contests set to air on Pac-12 Networks include the Beavers-Cyclones and Wildcats-Fighting Illini matchups during opening week, Minnesota at UTAH on Friday, Nov. 15, Georgia at Arizona State on Saturday, Dec. 14, and Boston College versus CALIFORNIA in the Basketball HOF Al Attles Classic at the new Chase Center on Saturday, Dec. 21. Games aired on Pac-12 Networks are available to stream via the Pac-12 Now App, now available on Apple TV as well as for iOS and Android devices and

Las Vegas will be the site to both of the Conference’s postseason showcases as the 2020 Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament makes its debut at the Mandalay Bay Events Center from March 5-8 and the 2020 Pac-12 Men’s Basketball Tournament returns to T-Mobile Arena for the fourth straight year from March 11-14. Check for the most up-to-date information on tournament on-sale dates and special offers.

Five Pac-12 teams – Arizona, Colorado, Oregon, USC and Washington – appear on several national media outlets’ early top 25 rankings for the 2019-20 campaign.

Four All-Conference selections, two All-Freshmen Team performers and an All-Defensive Team honoree from last season are slated to return to the league for 2019-20. Additionally, four NBA Draft early-entry candidates elected to return to Pac-12 programs, highlighted by First Team All-Conference pick Tres Tinkle (Oregon State), All-Rookie Team member CJ Elleby (WASHINGTON STATE) and reigning Pac-12 Tournament Most Valuable Player Payton Pritchard (Oregon).

Pac-12 programs also boast five of the top 40 recruiting classes in the country according to 247Sports, including three in the top 10 (Arizona, USC, Washington). The Conference will welcome five 2019 McDonald’s All-Americans – Nico Mannion & Josh Green, Arizona; Isaiah Mobley, USC; Jaden McDaniels & Isaiah Stewart, Washington – which equals the most ever for the league (2006, 2012).

For the first time since 2014-15, three head coaches will make their Pac-12 debuts this season in California’s Mark Fox, UCLA’s Mick Cronin and Washington State’s Kyle Smith. The trio has averaged 20.9 wins and combined for 16 NCAA Tournament appearances and 27 total postseasons in 39 years of head coaching experience.